Tim Power _ Jury Member

Singapore Design Award, 2019

Together with Designers Janine Wunder, Keiji Takeuchi, Brandon Gien, Hans Tan and other illustrious member of the international design community, Tim Power of TP/A was invited to serve as jury member of the Singapore Design Awards, 2019 hosted by the Design Business Chamber of Singapore.

The Singapore Design Awards (SDA) honours outstanding designers, design students and design practices from across the world and it remains the leading design award in Southeast Asia. SDA aims to raise awareness for the region and the strategic role of designers with Singapore at the
heart of a dynamic Southeast Asia.

First conceived in 1988 and unveiled by then Prime Minister of Singapore
Mr Lee Kuan Yew at the first Singapore International Design Forum, it was an initiative led by the Designers Association Singapore (now Design Business Chamber Singapore) and the Trade Development Board (now IESingapore).

As an award that has always been dedicated to celebrating design, SDA is committed to acknowledge and affirm the people behind the scenes – the ones leading the charge and a new blood of innovators
in the right step forward.